IntheBullseye.com  

Go Back   IntheBullseye.com > Hot Reads ...In the Bullseye > The Texans
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #26  
Old 09-23-2009, 12:01 PM
Fonz the Boss Fonz the Boss is offline
Regular Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by papabear View Post
In the endzone the rule is that the WR has to maintain possession through contact with the ground.His knee had already hit the ground but in the endzone you have to have possession all the way to the ground...a knee isn't enough in other words. The contact with the ground stipulation was fulfilled when Jacoby landed on the DB. He lost the ball after he "bounced" off the DB and went to the ground a second time.
I replayed this catch again and if thats the case then the ball had broken the plane when his knee had hit the ground before he was spun and landed in the endzone. That means it was determined by the refs that possession was established outside the endzone, his knee hit the ground but the ball was already crossing the plane so that ended the play as a TD.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.